OpenFiction [Blog]

Another tOFP experiment

Posted in Uncategorized by scarsonmsm on November 23, 2005

Turns out it is ridiculously easy to become an Amazon affiliate, and add links back to their store, which I’ve done on the tOFP textbook page. I will get something back from anyone who follows the link and buys books from Amazon. Another way to try and cobble together the $7 a month I need for tOFP to become self-sustaining.

Updates on a few other experiments:

• I’ve gotten 19 visitors from Google Base so far. I was delisted for about a day while the folks at GB considered whether “opencourseware” was a valid keyword. Happy to report they decided it was.

• So far, no-one has taken tOFP survey (except me), but it worked very nicely when I did it.

• I’ve got the bulk of the content reformatting done for tOFP [ Print ] version. When I finish editing, I’ll make the PDF available for free (or maybe the .doc), and visitors will be able to purchase an on-demand perfect bound copy from Cafe Press for around $15 ($1 of which will go to support tOFP. Probably another couple of weeks on this…

More updates to follow.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Anonymous said, on November 26, 2005 at 1:27 pm

    There’s a wonderful essay by Andrea Barrett, author of Ship Fever and Servants of the Map, in the latest Best American Essays. She writes about her writing process– how she plans the writing of a novel and how that novel changes direction and shape in reponse to the events that take place and shape the life she is living at the time of her research and writing. I think you’d find it interesting.
    Lori


Leave a Reply

