OpenFiction [Blog]

Back in the saddle

Posted in Uncategorized by scarsonmsm on June 26, 2007

Before I went to the Global Social Benefit Incubator last July, I had finally finished rewriting the portion of the novel I had completed in graduate school ten (gulp) years ago. I had always had a little bit of superstitious about reaching this point, about what I’m not entirely sure, but since reaching that point in the novel, I set it aside to concentrate on work a little, and then Daniel was diagnosed. One family crisis later, I am finally at a place where I want to be working on the novel again. I’m not sure I have the time, really, but it’s sort of a sanity thing, so I’m carving out my morning train ride for it, and plan to go as long as I can.

Leave a Reply

