OpenFiction [Blog]

iDork

Posted in Uncategorized by scarsonmsm on July 15, 2008

I am, as my brother terms it, a confirmed iDork. New apps added to my phone:

Item Number Description Unit Price

Q1259 AIM, v1.0, Seller: AOL Free
Q1259 T4Two Free, v1.0, Seller: 正行 Akamatsu Free
Q1259 PhoneSaber, v1.0, Seller: Alex Price Free
Q1259 Facebook, v1.0, Seller: Facebook Free
Q1264 FileMagnet, v1.0, Seller: Magnetism Studios Free
Q1260 Bubbles, v1.0, Seller: GollyGee Software, Inc. $0.99
Q1259 NYTimes, v1.01, Seller: The New York Times Company (iDP) Free
Q1259 Evernote, v1.0, Seller: Evernote Free
Q1260 Air Hockey, v1.0, Seller: Personae Studios L.L.P. $0.99
Q1269 SplashID, v4.0, Seller: SplashData $9.99
Q1259 iPint, v1.0, Seller: Toby de Havilland Free
Q1259 Shazam, v1.0, Seller: Shazam Entertainment Limited Free

Subtotal: $11.97
Tax: $0.60

Order Total: $12.57

Air Hockey is a disappointment. Evernote has the potential to revolutionize my digital world if they can get the kinks worked out. The kids love Bubbles and T4Two. FileMagnet will be cool once I get Leopard installed. I love Phone Sabre and iPint (much to my wife’s annoyance). SplashID was a painful lesson learnt when I left my phone on the train last week. Returned by a very kind man who delivered it to my office himself, but I had a lot of openly accessible data on there that shouldn’t have been. Got lucky this time, won’t happen again.

Also in iPhone news, stopped by the Apple Store in the CambridgeSide Galleria this AM to get new headphones. The line there was 50+ deep to get the new phone.

Leave a Reply

